Calendar

Wednesday, 23 October 2019

18:10-18:50  Little PUMA's - Whittington Green School

19:00-20:00  Taekwon-Do (Lower Grades) - Whittington Green School

20:00-21:00  Taekwon-Do (Higher Grades) - Whittington Green School

Monday, 28 October 2019

18:00-19:00  Taekwon-Do (All Grades) - Sports Hall, Brookfield School

Wednesday, 30 October 2019

18:10-18:50  Little PUMA's - Whittington Green School

19:00-20:00  Taekwon-Do (Lower Grades) - Whittington Green School

20:00-21:00  Taekwon-Do (Higher Grades) - Whittington Green School

Saturday, 2 November 2019

Presentation Evening - Swindon

Sunday, 3 November 2019

10:00-13:00  National Squad Training - Yate International Academy, Bristol, BS37 4DX

Friday, 8 November 2019

PUMA Winter Camp - Warmwell, Dorset
(this event runs until Saturday, 9 November 2019)

Sunday, 17 November 2019

PUMA British Championships - Swindon

Saturday, 23 November 2019

ITF Open British Championships - Crawley

10:00-13:00  Northern Squad Training - Chell

Sunday, 8 December 2019

10:00-13:00  National Squad Training - Yate International Academy, Bristol, BS37 4DX

10:00  Christmas Competition - Ashbourne Leisure Centre, DE6 1DR

Sunday, 15 December 2019

10:00  New Century Grading - South Normanton

Saturday, 18 January 2020

09:00-15:45  First Aid Course - South Normanton

16:00-19:45  Child Safeguarding Course - South Normanton

Taekwon-Do

Taekwon-Do is the scientific use of the body in the method of self defence. A body that has gained the ultimate use of it's facilities through physical and mental training. Taekwon-Do will improve your flexibility, strengthen your body, help channel agressions and reduce overall stress.

Where & When

Training usually takes place at Brookfield School on Mondays and Whittington Green School on Wednesdays.

Free 1st Lesson

Watch the news, read the papers - it's true and sad to see that violent crimes exist everywhere... Prepare yourself for the unexpected and protect yourself, your family and those around.

Instructors

Miss Emma Deakin

Black Belt, 5th Degree
Instructor
- Competed in 3 World Championships
- Won 9 World Championship medals
- Former World Bronze Medallist in under 63kg sparring
- Former British Champion

 

Mr Dale Hubbuck

Black Belt, 3rd Degree
Assistant Instructor

Mr Paul Phillips

Black Belt, 3rd Degree
Assistant Instructor