Calendar

Saturday, 15 August 2020

12:00-14:00  Senior Grades Training - Ashbourne Leisure Centre, DE6 1DR

Saturday, 5 September 2020

10:00-12:00  Area Squad Training - Frederick Gent, South Normanton, DE55 2ER

Sunday, 13 September 2020

10:00  New Century Grading - Thomas More School, Buxton, SK17 6AF

Saturday, 26 September 2020

PUMA Northern Championships - Biddulph Leisure Centre, Thames Drive, ST8 7HL

Wednesday, 30 September 2020

Black Belt Pre-Grading Training Days - Thornbury, Bristol
(this event runs until Thursday, 1 October 2020)

Saturday, 3 October 2020

Black Belt Grading - Dorcan Rec, Swindon

Monday, 5 October 2020

ITF World Cup - Koper, Slovenia
(this event runs until Sunday, 11 October 2020)

Saturday, 10 October 2020

Masters Seminar & Bo Staff Seminar/Grading - New Horizon Sports Centre, Chell, ST6 6JT

Sunday, 25 October 2020

PUMA Junior Autumn Championships - Thornbury, Bristol

Friday, 6 November 2020

PUMA Winter Camp - Warmwell, Dorset
(this event runs until Sunday, 8 November 2020)

Saturday, 7 November 2020

10:00-13:00  Area Squad Training - Frederick Gent, South Normanton, DE55 2ER

Saturday, 14 November 2020

PUMA Presentation Evening - MECA, Swindon

Sunday, 22 November 2020

PUMA British Championships - Swindon

Sunday, 6 December 2020

10:00-13:00  Christmas Competition - Ashbourne Leisure Centre, DE6 1DR

Sunday, 13 December 2020

10:00  New Century Grading - Frederick Gent, South Normanton, DE55 2ER

Taekwon-Do

Taekwon-Do is the scientific use of the body in the method of self defence. A body that has gained the ultimate use of it's facilities through physical and mental training. Taekwon-Do will improve your flexibility, strengthen your body, help channel agressions and reduce overall stress.

Where & When

Training usually takes place at Brookfield School on Mondays and Whittington Green School on Wednesdays.

Free 1st Lesson

Watch the news, read the papers - it's true and sad to see that violent crimes exist everywhere... Prepare yourself for the unexpected and protect yourself, your family and those around.

Instructors

Miss Emma Deakin

Black Belt, 5th Degree
Instructor
- Competed in 3 World Championships
- Won 9 World Championship medals
- Former World Bronze Medallist in under 63kg sparring
- Former British Champion

 

Mr Dale Hubbuck

Black Belt, 3rd Degree
Assistant Instructor

Mr Paul Phillips

Black Belt, 3rd Degree
Assistant Instructor